Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomePress ReleasesConclusion of WIMSAL national elections

Conclusion of WIMSAL national elections

Conclusion of WIMSAL national elections

The Electoral Commission of SLAJ has conducted the National elections of WIMSAL on Saturday, March 5, 2011 and the following people have been duly elected for the positions against their names:

Sarah Bomkapre Kamara – President (uncontested)
Zainab Kanu – Vice President (uncontested)
Mariama Denkeh Kanu – Secretary General
Lucy Ann Ganda – Assistant Secretary General
Hawanatu Conteh- Financial Secretary
Fatmata Jalloh – Public Relations Officer (uncontested)

The following positions in the National Executive remain vacant as there were no valid nominations: Organising Secretary, Chief Whip and Assistant Financial Secretary.

Elections for these vacant positions will be held in due course.

by Ransford S.C. Wright, Chief Electoral Commissioner, SLAJ, Freetown

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2011, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment