Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomeFeaturedACC welcomes three new advisory board members

ACC welcomes three new advisory board members

ACC welcomes three new advisory board members

The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC)  at a formal occasion held at the Cathedral Hall in Freetown on 18th November 2014 welcomed into the Advisory Board on Corruption three new members in the persons of: Bishop Tamba Allieu Koroma, Bishop of National Pentecostal Mission, Mr. Donald Theo-Harding, President of the Guild of Editors and Managing Editor of Salone Times Newspaper and Mrs. Gertrude Taylor former Vice Principal, Government Technical Secondary School.

The Advisory Board on Corruption constitutes seven members, all nominated by the President, whose function is to advise the ACC on any aspect of its mandate and functions.

The other members of the Advisory Board whose reappointment has been confirmed by the President include Alhaji Abassie Thomas, PC Haja Fatmata Mema-Kajue and Mrs. Marie Bob-Kandeh and Haja Hawa Turay.

Meanwhile, former Chairman of the Advisory Board, Sheik Abu Bakarr Conteh and former Deputy Commissioner, Morlai Buya Kamara made formal farewell to management and staff of the Commission. In a sentimental speech: “I am leaving the Commission but not leaving the fight against corruption.” Sheik Abu Bakar Conteh lamented.

Koloneh Sankoh (Ms)
Director, Public Education and Outreach 

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2014, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment