Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomeFeaturedSLFA technical department to meet with coaches

SLFA technical department to meet with coaches

SLFA technical department to meet with coaches

Freetown, 3rd December – The Technical department of the Sierra Leone Football Association (SLFA) headed by former national team player and Coach, John Jebbor Sherrington, will be meeting with coaches in the country for the first time under the new football administration led by Isha Johansen.

The meeting slated for 10:30 am on Wednesday 4th December at the FA Academy, is the first part of two meetings scheduled to take place with nineteen (19) Coaches and former national team players drawn from around the country ahead of the new Sierra Leone Premier League season, with the second meeting scheduled to take place on Friday 6th December with Coaches from the region.

Prominent amongst the invited coaches, is Musa Kallon, who in his playing days filled almost every spot there was in the various departments on the field. Kallon capped several times for Sierra Leone and scored two goals in a match against to qualify Sierra Leone for the1996 African Cup of Nations in South Africa. He also coached Sierra Leone in the 2003 FIFA U-17 World Championship in Finland after winning 2nd place in the African U-17 Championship 2003.

Speaking ahead of the meeting the associations Technical Director John Jebbor Sherrington said, “We want to create a hierarchy and respect amongst the Coaches and clearly draw the line based on their qualifications and achievements.”

It could be recalled that the technical department of the FA for the first time in ten years in November this year, organized an introductory grassroots Coaches course for over 30 players from the grassroots coaches association.

Coached invited to the session are:

1. Raymond Hunter – Anti Drugs FC
2. Bobson Sesay – Central Parade FC
3. Abdulai Bah – East End Lions
4. Charlie Wright – Kallon FC
5. Abu Sankoh –  Mighty Blackpool SC
6. Amidu Karim – Kallon FC
7. Raymond Lewis – Kissy All Stars
8. John Ajina Sesay – East End Lions
9. Musa Kallon
10. Amidu Koroma – Old Edwardians
11. Abubakarr Tostao Kamara
12. Brima “Tombo Jews” Bangura – RSLAF
13. Brima Dumbuya – Mighty Blackpool SC
14. Osaio Marah
15. Christian Lamin Conteh
16. Joseph Toby
17. Mohamed Kallon
18. Mustapha Sama (Pa Saffa)
19. Yapo Sillah – Prisons FC


Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2013, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment