Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomeSports8 teams battle for Y2K Annual Trophy

8 teams battle for Y2K Annual Trophy

8 teams battle for Y2K Annual Trophy

Eight Football Clubs are currently battling for the Y2K 2012 annual gold trophy at the K-T Playing Field, Kingtom Freetown.

Group A comprises of Israel, Byrne Street, Hennessy Street, and Veteran FC; while Group B consist of Barrick FC, Congo FC, Janet Lane FC, and Bolling Street.

On Monday December 10th Byrne Street was held to a 0-0 draw by Israel in the opening match and in the 2nd match Hennessy Street drew 1-1 with Veteran FC.

On the December11th Congo FC drew 2-2 with Barrick Street and in the 2nd match of the day, Janet Lane versus Byrne Street the result was unknown till press time.

“The competition is peaceful and the top two in each group will qualify for the semi finals,” revealed Coach Ibrahim Sorie Zayman who is organizing the competition.

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2012, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment