Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomePoliticsParliament Ticks 4 Deputy Ministers

Parliament Ticks 4 Deputy Ministers

Parliament Ticks 4 Deputy Ministers

Parliament has approved four Presidential nominees to act as deputy Ministers at respective Ministries.

Prior to Parliament’s approval of all 4 deputies, salient contributions were made by some members of Parliament.   In his reiterations, Hon Frank Kpasowa of the Sierra Leone Peoples Party reflects on the conduct of journalists appointed as Ministers and Deputy Ministers as excellent.

He however called on those approved especially Sheka Tarawallie, to emulate their colleagues in the accomplishment of their duties as Deputy Ministers.

Hon. Mohamed Tarawallie noted that the approval of all 4 sends the hint to society that Parliament expects them to demonstrate worthwhile performances.

Persons so far approved by Parliament are Sheka Tarawallie, former press secretary of President Koroma as Deputy Minister of Information and communication, Alhaji Chief Benson Suru, Deputy Minister Political Affairs, Ahmed Khanou, Deputy Minister Lands and Madam Jusu, Deputy Minister Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

Parliament is yet to approve the Managing Editor of The For Di People newspaper, Paul Kamara.

It is expected that he will today face Parliament for the last and final time and May perhaps be approved as the Minister of Youth and Sport.

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2010, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment