Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomeSportsFive foreign based in Salone U-23 squad

Five foreign based in Salone U-23 squad

Five foreign based in Salone U-23 squad

Sierra Leone U-23 squad has departed for Liberia capital Monrovia for their second leg encounter of the preliminary round. The squad release by head Coach Jebbor Sherrington early today includes five foreign based players are among the 18 players, they are Ibrahim ‘Marcel’ Koroma Trelleborg FF, Sweden, Sulaiman Fullah Sesay Parma, Italy, Musa Onishedy’ Sesay Sweden, new AIK Solna striker  Ibrahim ‘Tetteh’ Bangura and Abdul Rahman Kamara from Cyprus side Enosis Paralimni FC. (Photo:  Sulaiman Fullah Sesay)

The rest of the squad is made up of local base players from across Sierra Leone Premier League. Mohamed Kanu, East End Lions, Osman Tommy Central Parade, David Simbo, Baimba Kamara Mighty Blackpool, Sallieu Kamara Mighty Blackpool, Sallieu Bangura Kamboi Eagles, Ibrahim A.S. Kamara Wusum Stars, Khalifa Jabbie Kallon FC, Abu Tommy Mighty Blackpool, Ibrahim ‘Sogor’ Kallay Kallon FC, Mohamed ‘Medo Milla’ Mansaray Kallon FC, Abdulai Massaquoi Kamboi Eagles, and  Alhaji Kamara from Belvic United.

They are presently travelling by road for their tough away encounter this Sunday, the squad according to head Coach will do the job that will see Sierra Leone qualify for the next stage of the competition.

However Sherrington will have to do without two of his major players AIK Solna striker Mohamed Bangura nickname Pobosky and AC Milan’s midfielder Rodney Strasser.

According to a close source from Coach he is disappointed not having the chance to use the AIK join striker partners Mohamed and Ibrahim Bangura but he assured fans in Sierra Leone he will make used of what he gets.

It is now clear Bangura will not be playing because the Sierra Leone Football Association (SLFA) didn’t get him his ticket to join his team mates in Liberia.

Full squad

Goal Keepers:

Mohamed Kanu (East End Lions)
Osman Tommy (Central Parade)


Ibrahim ‘Marcel’ Koroma (Trelleborg FF, Sweden)
David Simbo (No club)
Baimba Kamara (Mighty Blackpool)
Sallieu Kamara (Mighty Blackpool)
Sallieu Bangura (Kamboi Eagles)
Ibrahim A.S. Kamara (Wusum Stars)


Khalifa Jabbie (Kallon FC)
Abu Tommy (Mighty Blackpool)
Ibrahim ‘Sogor’ Kallay (Kallon FC)
Mohamed ‘Medo Milla’ Mansaray (Kallon FC)
Sulaiman Fullah Sesay (Parma, Italy)
Musa Onishedy’ Sesay (Sweden)
Abdulai Massaquoi (Kamboi Eagles).


Ibrahim ‘Tetteh’ Bangura (AIK Solna)
Alhaji Kamara (Belvic United)
Abdul Rahman Kamara (Enosis Paralimni FC)

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2010, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment