Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomePress ReleasesECOWAS accredits six Ambassadors for the New Year

ECOWAS accredits six Ambassadors for the New Year

ECOWAS accredits six Ambassadors for the New Year

Six Ambassadors on Tuesday, 19th January 2010 presented their letters of credence in Abuja to the President of the ECOWAS Commission, Dr. Mohamed Ibn Chambas, as permanent representatives of their countries to ECOWAS. (Photo: HE Henry O Macauley, Sierra Leone’s High Commissioner to Nigeria)

They are Ms Maria Susana Pataro of Argentina, Dr. Stefan Scholz of Austria, Ms. Ana Candida Perez of Brazil, Mr. Roberto Colamine of Italy,  Mr. Toshitsugu Uesawa of Japan and Col. Addo Maman Tchalare of Togo.
At separate but brief ceremonies, Dr. Chambas expressed appreciation to the Governments of the six countries for the appointments of the Ambassadors, which he said would both reinforce the cooperation between them and ECOWAS as well as further deepen the close ties between their peoples and West Africa.

Furthermore, he expressed the hope that their appointments would further encourage the development of initiatives and the realization of projects aimed at accelerating the pace of integration in West Africa, for the greater well-being of the peoples of the region.  He assured the Ambassadors of the cooperation of ECOWAS in achieving their missions to Nigeria.

Austria, Argentina and Japan are, for the first time, appointing their Ambassadors as Permanent Representatives to ECOWAS.

Sierra Leone’s Permanent Representative to ECOWAS H.E. Henry  O Macauley was among the first sets of Diplomats who presented the letter of recall  of his predecessor and presented his Letters of credence to ECOWAS President Dr. Mohamed Ibn Chambas in October last year.

Pasco Gerald Temple, Information Attaché, Sierra Leone High Commission, Abuja, Nigeria

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2010, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment