Your trusted place for Sierra Leone and global news
HomeGlobalJamiru is inaugurated for a second term – Tegloma Federation Intl

Jamiru is inaugurated for a second term – Tegloma Federation Intl

Jamiru is inaugurated for a second term – Tegloma Federation Intl

Tegloma Federation International will hold its president’s summit and inaugurate the newly elected executive officers of the Jamiru administration in Indianapolis this weekend.  (Photo: Chairman Alfred Moi Jamiru)

Tegloma Federation International will converge on the Hoosier city of Indianapolis for another President Summit, a summit that is held once every two years. The President of Indiana, Chief Moses Baryoh and members of Tegloma Indiana chapter are expected to play host to about two hundred delegates and members of the Indiana community. Delegates started arriving Thursday evening, with most of the delegates arriving today. The last President’s Summit was in February, 2009.

Tegloma has 25 (twenty five chapters); and the chiefs are head of their different chapters. The first delegate to arrive in Indianapolis was Chairman of the Tegloma Board of Directors, Alhaji Alieu Mustapha, arrived at the Indianapolis International airport, and was received by the TEGLOMA Federation First Lady, Mrs. Siafette Jamiru and Chairman Jamiru.

Chapters in the Federation

Chapter Presidents


Washington DC Chief Victor Tarmoh


Delaware Chief Madam Jane Saidu


New York/New Jersey Chief Julia H Conteh


Carolina Chief Rev. Judith Banya


Houston, Texas Chief Madam Kadie Kaikai


New England Chief Brima Rogers


Garden State, New Jersey Chieg Madam Martina Kabba


South Carolina Chief Joseph Vannie


Minnesota Chief Hassan Kamara


UK/Ireland Chief Joseph Sannoh


Dallas, Texas Chief Md. Josephine Ladipo


North Carolina Chief Joseph Musa (Joe Blow)


Wisconsin Chief Md. Elizabeth Brewah


Indiana Chief Moses Baryoh


Chicago Chief Madam Frances Turay


Manitoba Chief Randolph Gorvie


Atlanta Chief Michael George


Ontario, Canada (Toronto) Chief Elizabeth Jattu Samai


Arizona, Phoenix Chief Shearka Magona


Freetown, Sierra Leone Chief Md. Margaret Stephens


Bo, Sierra Leone Chief Bob Karta


Reading Chief Alie Sesay



Missouri (Saint Louis) Chief Gerald Brewah


Gambia (Banjul) Chief Joseph Bangali

The Presidents will discuss Tegloma’s future and identify programs and projects for Sierra Leone for 2012 and 2013.

Most of the Presidents and Board members will arrive today Friday March 23rd, 2012.  By this afternoon, they will be attending a Board meeting, Chaired by Alhaji Alieu Mustapha.

The President’s Summit will take place on Saturday March 24th, 2012, at 9:00 a.m. through 5:30 p.m. and the meeting will be chaired by Chairman Alfred Moi Jamiru.

The President’s Summit is held every two years and after a new administration is elected; and although the Jamiru administration was returned unopposed, the organization’s Constitution calls for a President’s Summit and the inauguration of the new administration.

While in Indiana, members of the Board of Directors, the President and the delegates will inaugurate Chairman Alfred Moi Jamiru and his executive.  Chairman Jamiru is doing his second and last term in office.

His term will end in September 2013, when a new administration will be elected to run the affairs of the federation.

Vice Chair-Madam Rebecca Johnson

Chairman Jamiru’s administration is made up of dedicated women who continue to serve Tegloma in various aspects and structures of the organization.  The Vice Chair, Mrs. Rebecca Johnson (above) was elected to the position of Vice Chair in 2009 in a hotly contested election with Mrs. Elizabeth Jattu Samai in Boston, who went on to become the President of the Ontario chapter. Prior to her election to the administration, Vice Chair Rebecca Johnson also served as Secretary General to the Federation Board.

Mrs. Jeneba Bangura- Secretary General to the Administration

The Tegloma Federation is managed by ten executive officers; all of these executive officers are from different chapters in the Tegloma Federation International

1. Alfred Moi Jamiru, Chairman
2. Mrs. Rebecca Johnson, Vice Chair
3. Mrs.  Jeneba Bangura, Secretary General
4. Mr. Suliaman Dauda, Financial Secretary
5. Mrs. Nyambe M. Smith, Treasurer
6. Mr. Peter Kamanda, Social Secretary
7. Mr.  Amos Allie, Assistant. Sec. General
8. Mr. Musa Kamara, Assistant Social Sec
9. Ms. Lucinda Bendu, Asst. Financial
10. Mr. Jonathan K.  Bassie, Whip

L-R Chairman Jamiru, Vice Chair Rebecca Johnson, Chairman Board of Director and Chief Moses Baryoh

Stay with Sierra Express Media, for your trusted place in news!

© 2012, https:. All rights reserved.

Share With:
Rate This Article
No Comments

Leave A Comment